SB 773 to be Heard in Senate Committee

On Tuesday, March 8th, Senator Zaffirini (D-Laredo) will introduce SB 773 at the Texas Senate Business and Commerce Committee meeting.  The meeting will begin at 8:00 AM. This bill extends the telecommunication discount until 2024.  This issue was explained in an earlier blog post.

The following are members of the Business and Commerce Committee. Please call their offices and ask them to support this bill. More than likely you won’t be able to speak to the Senator but ask to speak to the legislative aide that handles education or business related issues.

Senator John Carona (Chair) 512-463-0116

Senator Chris Harris (Vice-Chair) 512-463-0109

Senator Kevin Eltife 512-463-0101

Senator Craig Estes 512-463-0130

Senator Mike Jackson 512-463-0111

Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr. 512-463-0127

Senator Leticia Van de Putte 512-463-0126

Senator Kirk Watson 512-463-0114

Senator John Whitmire 512-463-0115


About Jennifer Bergland

Director of Government Relations at the Texas Computer Education Association
This entry was posted in Budget, Legislature, Telecommunication Discount and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s